View your shopping cart.
Available for Special Order

Banner Message

Please note that online availability does not reflect stock in store!

Please contact us via email or phone for immediate stock information.

Me Myself & Him

Me Myself & Him
$17.99
Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli's Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and A. S. King's Still Life with Tornado, this story of parallel time lines cleverly explores how our choices can change and shape us--as well as the ways in which choices don't change the core of our being at all.

When Chris Schweitzer takes a hit of whippets and passes out face first on the cement, his nose isn't the only thing that changes forever. Instead of staying home with his friends for the last summer after high school, he's shipped off to live with his famous physicist but royal jerk of a father to prove he can "play by the rules" before Dad will pay for college.

Or . . . not.

In an alternate time line, Chris's parents remain blissfully ignorant about the accident, and life at home goes back to normal--until it doesn't. A new spark between his two best (straight) friends quickly turns Chris into a (gay) third wheel, and even worse, the truth about the whippets incident starts to unravel. As his summer explodes into a million messy pieces, Chris wonders how else things might have gone. Is it possible to be jealous of another version of yourself in an alternate reality that doesn't even exist?

With musings on fate, religion, parallel universes, and the best way to eat a cinnamon roll, Me Myself & Him examines how what we consider to be true is really just one part of the much (much) bigger picture.

"Wildly ingenious, ...altogether, the novel's a winner in this and any other universe."-Booklist, Starred Review

"Tebbetts creates entertaining dual narratives...[and] enjoyable Easter eggs."-Publishers Weekly

"An engaging story that examines love, relationships, and the different paths one's life can take...[perfect] for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli's What if It's Us, Bill Konigsberg's The Music of What Happens, and Robyn Schneider's The -Beginning of Everything."--SLJ

ISBN: 
9781524715229
Author: 
Binding: 
Hardcover
Publisher: 
Publication Date: 
July 9, 2019
0
No votes yet

Paperback Fiction

By:
Lone Women
By: Lavalle, Victor
Spell of Good Things
By: Adebayo, Ayobami
Brutes
By: Tate, Dizz
VenCo
By: Dimaline, Cherie
House of Eve
By: Johnson, Sadeqa
True Love Experiment
By: Lauren, Christina
She and Her Cat
By: Nagakawa, Naruki
Chain Gang All Stars
By: Adjei-Brenyah, Nana Kwame

Hardcover Non-Fiction

Madness
By: Hylton, Antonia
Secret Life of Hidden Places
By: Tucholke, April Genevieve
Alphabetical Diaries
By: Heti, Sheila
What Weve Become
By: Metzl, Jonathan M
Transient and Strange
By: Greenfieldboyce, Nell
How to Live Free in a Dangerous World
By: Lawson, Shayla
Get the Picture
By: Bosker, Bianca
I Survived Capitalism and All I Got Was This Lousy T-Shirt
By: Pendleton, Madeline
Survivors of the Clotilda
By: Durkin, Hannah

Hardcover Fiction

Fourteen Days
Author: Preston, Douglas
Education in Malice
Author: Gibson, S T
Waters
Author: Campbell, Bonnie Jo
Kamogawa Food Detectives
Author: Kashiwai, Hisashi
Wild and Heavenly Place
Author: Oliveira, Robin
Book of Love
Author: Link, Kelly
Paper Cage
Author: Baragwanath, Tom
Martyr
Author: Akbar, Kaveh
With a Little Luck - SIGNED COPY
Author: Meyer, Marissa