View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Please note that online availability does not reflect stock in store!

Please contact us via email or phone for immediate stock information.

Hurricane Wars

Hurricane Wars
$30.00

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

"An incredible debut full of rich atmosphere, clever world building, opposing magic, and sizzling romance, The Hurricane Wars is my newest obsession."-- KERRI MANISCALCO, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Throne of the Fallen

"I physically could not stop reading! Mark my words: lives will be changed by The Hurricane Wars." -- ALI HAZELWOOD, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

The fates of two bitter enemies with opposing magical abilities are swept together in The Hurricane Wars, the spellbinding debut in a fantasy romance trilogy set in a Southeast Asia-inspired world ravaged by storms, perfect for fans of Fourth Wing and A Court of Thorns and Roses

The heart is a battlefield.

All Talasyn has ever known is the Hurricane Wars. Growing up an orphan in a nation under siege by the ruthless Night Emperor, she found her family among the soldiers who fight for freedom. But she is hiding a deadly secret: light magic courses through her veins, a blazing power believed to have been wiped out years ago that can cut through the Night Empire's shadows.

Prince Alaric, the emperor's only son and heir, has been tasked with obliterating any threats to the Night Empire's rule with the strength of his armies and mighty shadow magic. He discovers the greatest threat yet in Talasyn: a girl burning brightly on the battlefield with the magic that killed his grandfather, turned his father into a monster, and ignited the Hurricane Wars. He tries to kill her, but in a clash of light and dark, their powers merge and create a force the likes of which has never been seen.

This war can only end with them. But an even greater danger is coming, and the strange magic they can create together could be the only way to overcome it. Talasyn and Alaric must decide... are they fated to join hands, or destroy each other?

An exquisite fantasy brimming with unforgettable characters and sizzling enemies-to-lovers romance set in a richly drawn world, The Hurricane Wars marks the breathtaking debut of an extraordinary new writer.

"The Hurricane Wars is everything I love--intricate world-building, unique magic, and a gleeful, smoldering romance. I'm obsessed."-- HANNAH WHITTEN, New York Times bestselling author of For the Wolf

"This book made me giddy! Such a gleeful collection of my favorite tropes, all written in a fresh and engaging world, with a deep emotional center. One of my favorite books of this year!" -- KATEE ROBERT, New York Times bestselling author of the Dark Olympus series

ISBN: 
9780063277274
Author: 
Binding: 
Hardcover
Publisher: 
Publication Date: 
October 3, 2023
0
No votes yet

Paperback Fiction

My Favorite Thing Is Monsters Book Two
By: Ferris, Emil
Carnivale of Curiosities
By: Gibbs, Amiee
Looking for a Sign
By: Dumond, Susie
Not in Love
By: Hazelwood, Ali
Memory of Animals
By: Fuller, Claire
Camp Damascus
By: Tingle, Chuck
Maddalena and the Dark
By: Fine, Julia
Roman Stories
By: Lahiri, Jhumpa
Somebodys Fool
By: Russo, Richard

Hardcover Non-Fiction

Race to the Future
By: St Clair, Kassia
Willie Waylon and the Boys
By: Fairbanks, Brian
Call to Serve
By: Meacham, Jon
Sing Like Fish
By: Kingdon, Amorina
White Poverty
By: Barber, William J
Just Add Water
By: Ledecky, Katie
When the Sea Came Alive
By: Graff, Garrett M
Bird Milk & Mosquito Bones
By: Mattoo, Priyanka
This Earthly Globe
By: Di Robilant, Andrea

Hardcover Fiction

Four Squares
Author: Finger, Bobby
Middle of the Night
Author: Sager, Riley
Little Rot
Author: Emezi, Akwaeke
Cautious Travellers Guide to the Wastelands
Author: Brooks, Sarah
Parade
Author: Cusk, Rachel
Death in the Air
Author: Murali, Ram
Midnight Feast
Author: Foley, Lucy
Same As It Ever Was
Author: Lombardo, Claire
Pearce Oysters
Author: Takacs, Joselyn