View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Please note that online availability does not reflect stock in store!

Please contact us via email or phone for immediate stock information.

Godkiller

Godkiller
$18.99

INSTANT #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER!

"An epic fantasy odyssey begins." -- Entertainment Weekly

"A richly rendered world . . . Kaner writes action that's both fun and intelligible . . . If "The Last of Us" didn't slake your thirst for stories of a grizzled fighter taking a tough kid on the road, then Godkiller should be your jam." -- Charlie Jane Anders, The Washington Post

Enter a land of gods and monsters, soldiers and mercenaries, secrets and wishes--the explosive #1 internationally bestselling fantasy debut in a new trilogy for fans of The Witcher and Gideon the Ninth

Gods are forbidden in the kingdom of Middren. Formed by human desires and fed by their worship, there are countless gods in the world--but after a great war, the new king outlawed them and now pays "godkillers" to destroy any who try to rise from the shadows.

As a child, Kissen saw her family murdered by a fire god. Now, she makes a living killing them and enjoys it. But all this changes when Kissen is tasked with helping a young noble girl with a god problem. The child's soul is bonded to a tiny god of white lies, and Kissen can't kill it without ending the girl's life too.

Joined by a disillusioned knight on a secret quest, the unlikely group must travel to the ruined city of Blenraden, where the last of the wild gods reside, to each beg a favor. Pursued by assassins and demons, and in the midst of burgeoning civil war, they will all face a reckoning. Something is rotting at the heart of their world, and they are the only ones who can stop it.

"Godkiller will have you in its grasp from the first pages. . . An extraordinary journey." -- Samantha Shannon, New York Times bestselling author of The Priory of the Orange Tree

"Beautifully imagined and intensely felt . . . Godkiller is a bone-rattling fantasy thriller that flies by in a breathtaking rush." -- Joe Hill, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Locke & Key

"Epic and intimate, tender and sharp, Godkiller is a triumph of storytelling." -- Hannah Whitten, New York Times bestselling author of For the Wolf

ISBN: 
9780063348271
Author: 
Binding: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
Publication Date: 
September 12, 2023
0
No votes yet

Paperback Fiction

My Favorite Thing Is Monsters Book Two
By: Ferris, Emil
Looking for a Sign
By: Dumond, Susie
Not in Love
By: Hazelwood, Ali
That Night in the Library
By: Jurczyk, Eva
Housemaid Is Watching
By: McFadden, Freida
Maddalena and the Dark
By: Fine, Julia
Ink Blood Sister Scribe
By: Törzs, Emma
Lady Tans Circle of Women
By: See, Lisa
Somebodys Fool
By: Russo, Richard

Hardcover Non-Fiction

Race to the Future
By: St Clair, Kassia
Willie Waylon and the Boys
By: Fairbanks, Brian
Call to Serve
By: Meacham, Jon
Sing Like Fish
By: Kingdon, Amorina
White Poverty
By: Barber, William J
Fall of Roe
By: Lerer, Lisa
Just Add Water
By: Ledecky, Katie
When the Sea Came Alive
By: Graff, Garrett M
Chorus of the Union
By: McClelland, Edward Robert

Hardcover Fiction

Eruption
Author: Patterson, James
Material
Author: Bordas, Camille
Brat
Author: Smith, Gabriel
Service Model
Author: Tchaikovsky, Adrian
Horror Movie
Author: Tremblay, Paul
Mirrored Heavens
Author: Roanhorse, Rebecca
Tehrangeles
Author: Khakpour, Porochista
One of Our Kind
Author: Yoon, Nicola
Ask Me Again
Author: Sestanovich, Clare