You are here

2017 Chicago Writers Association Awards

The Book Cellar is proud to host the 7th Annual Chicago Writers Association Book of The Year Awards! Join us to celebrate all the amazing literature created right here in Chicago.

Congrats to this years winners:

Traditional Fiction: The Virginity of Famous Men by Christine Sneed

Indie Fiction: Out the Door by M.L. Collins

Traditional Non-Fiction: Algren: A Life by Mary Wisniewski

Indie Non-Fiction: Of This Much I'm Sure by Nadine Kenney Johnstone


Honorable Mention Awards

Traditional Fiction:
River Under the Road by Scott Spencer
Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk by Kathleen Rooney

Traditional Nonfiction:
Al Capone’s Beer Wars: A Complete History of Organized Crime in Chicago During Prohibition by John J. Binder
The Wrong Way to Save Your Life by Megan Stielstra

And a special congratulations the Winner of the CWA Spirit Award:
Our own Suzy Takacs!

Event date: 
Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
The Book Cellar
4736-38 N Lincoln Ave
Chicago, IL 60625
Events Terms: 
All titles are subject to availability. Prices Subject to Change. Please call (773) 293-2665 to confirm.
Copyright © The Book Cellar.    Web Design by Lars Townsend.