View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Please note that online availability does not reflect stock in store!

Please contact us via email or phone for immediate stock information.

Enigma of Room 622

Enigma of Room 622
$19.99

A Wall Street Journal "Best Mystery of 2022"

A September 2022 Amazon Best of the Month Pick

"Dicker salutes Agatha Christie even as he drops the reader through one trapdoor into another, so that by the end, we doubt we've ever read another novel quite like it. (We haven't.) Fans of Ruth Ware and Lucy Foley will hug this book in between chapters; the many readers who love Anthony Horowitz's mysteries will celebrate. And me? I'll be reading it again."--A. J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

"[The Enigma of Room 622 is an] exhilarating tour de force"-The Wall Street Journal

A burnt-out writer's retreat at a fancy Swiss hotel is interrupted by a murder mystery in this metafictional, meticulously crafted whodunit from the New York Times bestselling author of The Truth About the Harry Quebert Affair.

A writer named Joël, Switzerland's most prominent novelist, flees to the Hôtel de Verbier, a luxury resort in the Swiss Alps. Disheartened over a recent breakup and his longtime publisher's death, Joël hopes to rest. However, his plans quickly go awry. It all starts with a seemingly innocuous detail: at the Verbier, there is no room 622.

Before long, Joël and fellow guest Scarlett uncover a long-unsolved murder that transpired in the hotel's room 622. The attendant circumstances: the succession of Switzerland's largest private bank, a mysterious counterintelligence operation called P-30, and a most disreputable sabotage of hotel hospitality. A European phenomenon, The Enigma of Room 622 is a matryoshka doll of intrigue-as precise as a Swiss watch-and Dicker's most diabolically addictive thriller yet.

Translated from the French by Robert Bononno

ISBN: 
9780063098824
Author: 
Binding: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
Publication Date: 
September 12, 2023
0
No votes yet

Paperback Fiction

House That Horror Built
By: Henry, Christina
Kairos
By: Erpenbeck, Jenny
Honey Witch
By: Shields, Sydney J
You May Now Kill the Bride
By: Weston, Kate
Long After We Are Gone
By: Shelton Harris, Terah
Serpent & the Wings of Night
By: Broadbent, Carissa
How to Kill a Guy in Ten Ways
By: Kellman, Eve
Death Valley
By: Broder, Melissa
Tiananmen Square
By: Wen, Lai

Hardcover Non-Fiction

Somehow
By: Lamott, Anne
Demon of Unrest
By: Larson, Erik
Swans of Harlem
By: Valby, Karen
Race to the Future
By: St Clair, Kassia
Infernal Machine
By: Johnson, Steven
Amphibious Soul
By: Foster, Craig
Rebel Girl
By: Hanna, Kathleen
When You See My Mother Ask Her to Dance
By: Baez, Joan
Coming Home
By: Burford, Michelle

Hardcover Fiction

Funny Story
Author: Henry, Emily
All Fours
Author: July, Miranda
Blue Ruin
Author: Kunzru, Hari
Body Farm
Author: Geni, Abby
This Strange Eventful History
Author: Messud, Claire
When Among Crows
Author: Roth, Veronica
Red Grove
Author: Fontaine, Tessa
Ministry of Time
Author: Bradley, Kaliane
Long Island
Author: Toibin, Colm