View your shopping cart.

CK Series

Banner Message

Please note that online availability does not reflect stock in store!

Please contact us via email or phone for immediate stock information.

Kids Novels (Series)

April & Mae and the Tea Party: The Sunday Book

April & Mae and the Tea Party: The Sunday Book

$12.99
More Info
Fans of King & Kayla and Charlie and Mouse will love this delightful beginning chapter book series that celebrates friendship every day of the week!

It's Sunday, and April and Mae are having their weekly tea party. Mae usually bakes goodies, and April always sings and dances. But this Sunday, April decides to try a new activity. When April's juggling causes her to break Mae's favorite teacup, the two friends navigate their first disagreement and eventually apologize and forgive each other.

With imagination and humor, Every Day with April and Mae brings all there is to know and love about friendship to life in a way kids can both relate to and learn from making this a perfect fit for young readers ready to step up from picture books.

April Adventure - Calendar Mysteries #4

April Adventure - Calendar Mysteries #4

$5.99
More Info

From the author of A to Z Mysteries comes a springtime egg hunt mystery featuring the younger siblings of the A to Z Mysteries kids!

It's a mystery every month from popular A to Z Mysteries author Ron Roy! With the younger siblings of the A to Z Mysteries kids!

April is for Adventure...

In the fourth book of the Calendar Mysteries--an early chapter book mystery series--it's springtime in Green Lawn, and Bradley, Brian, Lucy, and Nate are on an Easter egg hunt. They search high and law and find lots of eggs. But soon it's clear that some of the eggs aren't just well hidden. They're gone! Who would steal Easter eggs? It's up to the four kids to crack this eggs-cellent case.

Parents, teachers, and librarians agree that these highly collectible chapter books are perfect for emerging readers and any kid who loves mysteries!

April Fools Mr Todd

April Fools Mr Todd

$4.99
More Info
It's April Fools' Day -- and Judy's birthday -- and Mr. Todd has a trick or two of his own planned in the latest Judy Moody tale for newly independent readers.

April Fools' Day just happens to be one of Judy Moody's favorite days of the year. And this year she's got one thing on her mind: the perfect prank she's going to play on Mr. Todd, thanks to an awesome present from her brother, Stink. Gotcha, Mr. Todd! But in all the excitement over spaghetti trees, April fish, and fools' errands, Judy worries that something else will be forgotten by Mr. Todd and Class 3T altogether: April 1 also happens to be Judy's birthday! Gulp! Will her friends remember in time, or will Judy be the fool this year? And just what might Mr. Todd have up his sleeve?

Area 51 Files

Area 51 Files

$8.99
More Info
Artemis Fowl #1: Artemis Fowl

Artemis Fowl #1: Artemis Fowl

$5.99
More Info
At last, one of the most talked-about novels of last year is now available in an accessible mass-market edition. Twelve-year-old Artemis is a millionaire, a genius--and above all, a criminal mastermind. But Artemis doesn't know what he's taken on when he kidnaps a fairy, Captain Holly Short of the LEP recon Unit. These aren't the fairies of bedtime stories--they're dangerous! Full of unexpected twists and turns, Artemis Fowl is a riveting, magical adventure.
Artemis Fowl #1: Artemis Fowl

Artemis Fowl #1: Artemis Fowl

$7.99
More Info
At last, one of the most talked-about novels of last year is now available in an accessible mass-market edition. Twelve-year-old Artemis is a millionaire, a genius-and above all, a criminal mastermind. But Artemis doesn't know what he's taken on when he kidnaps a fairy, Captain Holly Short of the LEPrecon Unit. These aren't the fairies of the bedtime stories-they're dangerous!
Artemis Fowl #1: Artemis Fowl (New Cover)

Artemis Fowl #1: Artemis Fowl (New Cover)

$8.99
More Info
Twelve-year-old Artemis Fowl is a millionaire, a genius-and, above all, a criminal mastermind. But even Artemis doesn't know what he's taken on when he kidnaps a fairy, Captain Holly Short of the LEPrecon Unit. These aren't the fairies of bedtime stories; these fairies are armed and dangerous.

Artemis thinks he has them right where he wants them?but then they stop playing by the rules.

Artemis Fowl #2: The Arctic Incident

Artemis Fowl #2: The Arctic Incident

$5.99
More Info
Criminal mastermind Artemis Fowl is back--and so is his brilliant and dangerous enemy, Opal Koboi--in the fourth installment of the #1 bestselling Artemis Fowl series, now available in paperback.
Artemis Fowl #2: The Arctic Incident

Artemis Fowl #2: The Arctic Incident

$7.99
More Info
Artemis is at boarding school in Ireland when he suddenly receives an urgent video-email from Russia. In it is a plea from a man who has been kidnapped by the Russian Mafiya: his father. As Artemis rushes to the rescue, he is stopped by captain Holly Short of the LEPrecon fairy police. But this time, instead of battling the fairies, he is going to have to join forces with them if he wants to save one of the few people in the world he loves.
Artemis Fowl #3: The Eternity Code

Artemis Fowl #3: The Eternity Code

$7.99
More Info
Ever the resourceful young criminal mastermind, Artemis has found a way to construct a supercomputer from stolen fairy technology. Called the "C Cube," it will render all existing human technology obsolete. Artemis then arranges a meeting with a Chicago businessman, Jon Spiro, to offer to suppress the Cube for one year in return for gold, his favorite substance. But the meeting is a trap, and Spiro steals the Cube and mortally injures Butler. Artemis knows his only hope to save Butler lies in fairy magic, so once again he is forced to contact his old rival, Captain Holly Short of the LEPrepcon fairy police. Miraculously, Butler is healed, but there is a catch: he has aged fifteen years. Thus, Butler's infamously ditzy sister, Juliet, is called in as Artemis's bodyguard. Together, they travel to Chicago to steal back the Cube and ensure that Jon Spiro is put out of business-permanently.
Artemis Fowl #4: The Opal Deception

Artemis Fowl #4: The Opal Deception

$7.99
More Info
Artemis Fowl: Opal Deception, The
Artemis Fowl #4: The Opal Deception

Artemis Fowl #4: The Opal Deception

$16.95
More Info
Criminal mastermind Artemis Fowl is back and so is his cunning enemy from Artemis Fowl: The Arctic Incident, Opal Koboi. At the start of the fourth adventure, Artemis has returned to his unlawful ways. He's in Berlin, preparing to steal a famous impressionist painting from a German bank. He has no idea that his old rival, Opal, has escaped from prison by cloning herself. She's left her double behind in jail and, now free, is exacting her revenge on all those who put her there, including Artemis.
Artemis Fowl #5

Artemis Fowl #5

$8.99
More Info
Demons are beginning to materialize without warning on Earth. If humans were to capture one, all fairies would be exposed. In order to protect themselves, the fairies must decipher complicated equations to determine where the next demon will appear. Not even the brilliant Foaly can make heads or tails of the formulas ? but he knows someone who can: Artemis Fowl.

When a very confused demon imp appears in a Sicilian theater, Artemis is there to meet him. But he is not alone. Someone else has unlocked the secrets of the fairy world?and she is only twelve years old. Now, in a race against time, a newly-reformed Artemis Fowl will have to dip into his bag of dirty tricks if he is to save his fairy friends from his latest nemesis, not to mention a power hungry demon warlord who is poised to invade our dimension with his savage army.

Artemis Fowl #5: The Lost Colony

Artemis Fowl #5: The Lost Colony

$16.95
More Info
Artemis Fowl: Lost Colony, The
Artemis Fowl #6: Time Paradox

Artemis Fowl #6: Time Paradox

$7.99
More Info
When Artemis Fowl's mother contracts a life-threatening illness, his world is turned upside down. The only hope for a cure lies in the brain fluid of the silky sifaka lemur. Unfortunately, the animal is extinct due to a heartless bargain Artemis himself made as a younger boy.
Though the odds are stacked against him, Artemis is not willing to give up. With the help of his fairy friends, the young genius travels back in time to save the lemur and bring it back to the present. But to do so, Artemis will have to defeat a maniacal poacher, who has set his sights on new prey: Holly Short.
The rules of time travel are far from simple, but to save his mother, Artemis will have to break them all?and outsmart his most cunning adversary yet: Artemis Fowl, age ten.
Artemis Fowl #7: The Atlantis Complex

Artemis Fowl #7: The Atlantis Complex

$17.99
More Info
Artemis has committed his entire fortune to a project he believes will save the planet and its inhabitants, both human and fairy. Can it be true? Has goodness taken hold of the world's greatest teenage criminal mastermind?

Captain Holly Short is unconvinced, and discovers that Artemis is suffering from Atlantis Complex, a psychosis common among guilt-ridden fairies - not humans - and most likely triggered by Artemis's dabbling with fairy magic. Symptoms include obsessive-compulsive behavior, paranoia, multiple personality disorder and, in extreme cases, embarrassing professions of love to a certain feisty LEPrecon fairy.

Unfortunately, Atlantis Complex has struck at the worst possible time. A deadly foe from Holly's past is intent on destroying the actual city of Atlantis. Can Artemis escape the confines of his mind and the grips of a giant squid in time to save the underwater metropolis and its fairy inhabitants?

New York Times best-selling author Eoin Colfer delivers a knockout, fast-paced, and hilarious adventure in Artemis Fowl: The Atlantis Complex, the seventh book in the blockbuster series.

Artemis Fowl (Arctic Incident)

Artemis Fowl (Arctic Incident)

$16.95
More Info
Book Two-Now available in mass market paperbackArtemis is at boarding school in Ireland when he suddenly receives an urgent video e-mail from Russia. In it is a plea from his father, who has been kidnapped by the Russian Mafiya. As Artemis rushes to his rescue, he is stopped by Captain Holly Short of the LEPrecon fairy police. But this time, instead of battling the fairies, he is going to have to join forces with them if he wants to save one of the few people in the world he loves."A cracking good read."-Publishers Weekly"The world that Colfer creates is as vivid and fantastical as any shire, Gotham, or galaxy far, far away. . ."-Entertainment Weekly (review: A-)
Artemis Fowl - The Time Paradox

Artemis Fowl - The Time Paradox

$17.99
More Info
After disappearing for three years, Artemis Fowl has returned to a life different from the one he had. Now he's a big brother, and spends his days teaching his twin siblings the important things in life, such as how to properly summon a waiter at a French restaurant.
But when Artemis's mother contracts a life-threatening illness, his world is turned upside down. The only hope for a cure lies in the brain fluid of the silky sifaka lemur. Unfortunately, the animal is extinct, due to a heartless bargain Artemis himself made as a younger boy.
Though the odds are stacked against him, Artemis is not willing to give up. With the help of his fairy friends, the young genius travels back in time to rescue the lemur and bring it to the present. But to do so, Artemis will have to defeat a maniacal poacher who has set his sights on new prey: Holly Short.
The rules of time travel are far from simple, but to save his mother, Artemis will have to break them all . . . and outsmart his most cunning adversary yet: Artemis Fowl, age ten.