View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Please note that online availability does not reflect stock in store!

Please contact us via email or phone for immediate stock information.

Bloodmarked

Bloodmarked
$13.99

An instant #1 New York Times bestseller!
"Deonn writes...stories that humanize Black protagonists, like Bree, giving them agency and a place to both fail and, ultimately, to ascend." --Booklist (starred review)

 

The "worthy successor to an explosive debut" (Kirkus Reviews)--the New York Times bestselling and award-winning Legendborn--perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Margaret Rogerson!

 

The shadows have risen, and the line is law.

 

All Bree wanted was to uncover the truth behind her mother's death. So she infiltrated the Legendborn Order, a secret society descended from King Arthur's knights--only to discover her own ancestral power. Now, Bree has become someone new:

 

A Medium. A Bloodcrafter. A Scion.

 

But the ancient war between demons and the Order is rising to a deadly peak. And Nick, the Legendborn boy Bree fell in love with, has been kidnapped.

 

Bree wants to fight, but the Regents who rule the Order won't let her. To them, she is an unknown girl with unheard-of power, and as the living anchor for the spell that preserves the Legendborn cycle, she must be protected.

 

When the Regents reveal they will do whateverit takes to hide the war, Bree and her friends must go on the run to rescue Nick themselves. But enemies are everywhere, Bree's powers are unpredictable and dangerous, and she can't escape her growing attraction to Selwyn, the mage sworn to protect Nick until death.

 

If Bree has any hope of saving herself and the people she loves, she must learn to control her powers from the ancestors who wielded them first--without losing herself in the process.

ISBN: 
9781534441644
Author: 
Binding: 
Paperback
Publication Date: 
February 6, 2024
0
No votes yet

Paperback Fiction

By:
Lone Women
By: Lavalle, Victor
Spell of Good Things
By: Adebayo, Ayobami
Brutes
By: Tate, Dizz
VenCo
By: Dimaline, Cherie
House of Eve
By: Johnson, Sadeqa
True Love Experiment
By: Lauren, Christina
She and Her Cat
By: Nagakawa, Naruki
Chain Gang All Stars
By: Adjei-Brenyah, Nana Kwame

Hardcover Non-Fiction

Madness
By: Hylton, Antonia
Secret Life of Hidden Places
By: Tucholke, April Genevieve
Alphabetical Diaries
By: Heti, Sheila
What Weve Become
By: Metzl, Jonathan M
Transient and Strange
By: Greenfieldboyce, Nell
How to Live Free in a Dangerous World
By: Lawson, Shayla
Get the Picture
By: Bosker, Bianca
I Survived Capitalism and All I Got Was This Lousy T-Shirt
By: Pendleton, Madeline
Survivors of the Clotilda
By: Durkin, Hannah

Hardcover Fiction

Fourteen Days
Author: Preston, Douglas
Education in Malice
Author: Gibson, S T
Waters
Author: Campbell, Bonnie Jo
Kamogawa Food Detectives
Author: Kashiwai, Hisashi
Wild and Heavenly Place
Author: Oliveira, Robin
Book of Love
Author: Link, Kelly
Paper Cage
Author: Baragwanath, Tom
Martyr
Author: Akbar, Kaveh
With a Little Luck - SIGNED COPY
Author: Meyer, Marissa