View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Please note that online availability does not reflect stock in store!

Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Endless Waiting

Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Endless Waiting
$7.99
Great characters, hilarious jokes... a joy to read. --Lincoln Peirce, New York Times bestselling author of Big Nate series

Literal-minded Ben cracks open a fortune cookie and it tells him that he can have anything he wants, if only he's willing to wait... A madcap adventure about the perils of patience, for fans of DIARY OF A WIMPY KID or THE TERRIBLE TWO.

Good things come to those who wait.

Ben does his best to heed his fortune cookie's advice, and as a result he is paired with Walter--the kid who's always picked last--for a school scavenger hunt. Working with Walter must be a good thing if the cookie said so, but so far all he does is talk too loud and recite obscure facts about feet. Meanwhile, Ben has an argument with his best friend Janet, and waiting for her to apologize first isn't going so well.... But eventually, Ben's patience starts paying off: if he and Walter are able to pull out a win in the scavenger hunt, they'll earn a half-day of recess for the whole school! Waiting may not always be a good thing, but taking the time to listen and consider all options isn't half bad.

ISBN: 
9780593126868
Author: 
Binding: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
Publication Date: 
May 3, 2022
0

Paperback Fiction

Magnolia Palace
By: Davis, Fiona
Love of My Life
By: Walsh, Rosie
Violeta [English Edition]
By: Allende, Isabel
Mouth to Mouth
By: Wilson, Antoine
Ballad of Perilous Graves
By: Jennings, Alex
How High We Go in the Dark
By: Nagamatsu, Sequoia
Notes on an Execution
By: Kukafka, Danya
Club
By: Lloyd, Ellery
Swimmers
By: Otsuka, Julie

Hardcover Non-Fiction

Chuck Berry
By: Smith, Rj
Empire of Ice and Stone
By: Levy, Buddy
Polar Exposure
By: Aston, Felicity
Surrender
By: Bono
Awe
By: Keltner, Dacher
Rough Sleepers
By: Kidder, Tracy
Spare
By: Prince Harry the Duke of Sussex
Children of the State
By: Hobbs, Jeff
Guest at the Feast
By: Toibin, Colm

Hardcover Fiction

How to Sell a Haunted House
Author: Hendrix, Grady
In the Upper Country
Author: Thomas, Kai
Pod
Author: Paull, Laline
Hell Bent
Author: Bardugo, Leigh
Moonrise Over New Jessup
Author: Minnicks, Jamila
Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone
Author: Stevenson, Benjamin
Small World
Author: Zigman, Laura
After Sappho
Author: Schwartz, Selby Wynn
This Other Eden
Author: Harding, Paul