View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Please note that online availability does not reflect stock in store!

Please contact us via email or phone for immediate stock information.

Arlo & Pips 3 New Kids in the Flock

Arlo & Pips 3 New Kids in the Flock
$7.99

In the grand finale of Elise Gravel's graphic chapter book series that Kirkus called "a charming treasure," Arlo the crow is going to be a dad! The third book in this quirky series from acclaimed author Elise Gravel is perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly and Castronauts.

Parenting is tough--even for a genius like Arlo--but luckily he isn't alone: his partner Marla and Uncle Pips are there to help! From building a new nest and taking care of Marla while she incubates the eggs to teaching the chicks everything they need to know, Arlo has his wings full. Join Arlo, Pips, Marla, and the new chicks as they explore this next big chapter in their lives.

Snappy dialogue paired with a limited color scheme that's perfect for newly independent readers, this final story has tons of amazing "kid-pleasing" bird facts.

More praise for Arlo & Pips #1: King of the Crows: A New York Public Library Best Book * A Chicago Public Library Best of the Best * A Junior Library Guild Selection * "An unexpected friendship story! In three short graphic chapters marked by [Gravel's] signature sly humor, facts about crows are sprinkled throughout, making the reader believe that maybe crows are truly as amazing as Arlo says." --The Horn Book (starred review)

ISBN: 
9780063050792
Author: 
Binding: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
Publication Date: 
April 5, 2022
0
No votes yet

Paperback Fiction

Spare Room
By:
Sword Catcher
By:
No Two Persons
By: Bauermeister, Erica
Square of Sevens
By: Shepherd-Robinson, Laura
Black Tide Son
By: Long, H M
Best Possible Experience
By: Injam, Nishanth
Caretaker
By: Rash, Ron
Smothermoss
By: Alering, Alisa
Centre
By: Siddiqi, Ayesha Manazir

Hardcover Non-Fiction

Willie Waylon and the Boys
By: Fairbanks, Brian
Color of Everything
By: Richards, Cory
Tree Collectors
By: Stewart, Amy
Cue the Sun
By: Nussbaum, Emily
Just Add Water
By: Ledecky, Katie
When the Sea Came Alive
By: Graff, Garrett M
Sharks Dont Sink
By: Graham, Jasmin
Bird Milk & Mosquito Bones
By: Mattoo, Priyanka
This Earthly Globe
By: Di Robilant, Andrea

Hardcover Fiction

Beep
Author: Roorbach, Bill
Things Dont Break on Their Own
Author: Easter Collins, Sarah
Banal Nightmare
Author: Butler, Halle
Ladykiller
Author: Wood, Katherine
Black Bird Oracle
Author: Harkness, Deborah
Lost Story
Author: Shaffer, Meg
Bright Sword
Author: Grossman, Lev
Spice Gate
Author: Srivatsa, Prashanth
I Was A Teenage Slasher
Author: Jones, Stephen Graham