View your shopping cart.
Available for Special Order

Banner Message

Please note that online availability does not reflect stock in store!

Please check your SPAM folder for communications from us- for some reason our messages are being sent there more than usual :(

Thank you for your patience and grace during the busy holiday season!

Arabian Sands Penguin Classics

Arabian Sands Penguin Classics
$15.00
Following worthily in the tradition of Burton, Lawrence, Philby and Thomas, [Arabian Sands] is, very likely, the book about Arabia to end all books about Arabia. --The Daily Telegraph

Arabian Sands is Wilfred Thesiger's record of his extraordinary journey through the parched Empty Quarter of Arabia. Educated at Eton and Oxford, Thesiger was repulsed by the softness and rigidity of Western life--the machines, the calling cards, the meticulously aligned streets. In the spirit of T. E. Lawrence, he set out to explore the deserts of Arabia, traveling among peoples who had never seen a European and considered it their duty to kill Christian infidels. His now-classic account is invaluable to understanding the modern Middle East.
ISBN: 
9780141442075
Author: 
Binding: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
Publication Date: 
December 1, 2007
0

Paperback Fiction

When Franny Stands Up
By: Robins, Eden
Brown Girls
By: Andreades, Daphne Palasi
Ballerinas
By: Kapelke-Dale, Rachel
Last Life
By: Messud, Claire
Wish for Winter
By: Shipman, Viola
Best American Short Stories 2022
By: Greer, Andrew Sean
Anywhere You Run
By: Morris, Wanda M
Greenwich Park
By: Faulkner, Katherine
Seven Moons of Maali Almeida
By: Karunatilaka, Shehan

Hardcover Non-Fiction

Chuck Berry
By: Smith, Rj
Book of Days
By: Smith, Patti
Polar Exposure
By: Aston, Felicity
Surrender
By: Bono
Listen To Your Vegetables
By: Heddings, Kate
Hollywood The Oral History
By: Wasson, Sam
Dickens and Prince
By: Hornby, Nick
Philosophy of Modern Song
By: Dylan, Bob
Great Air Race
By: Lancaster, John

Hardcover Fiction

Winterland
Author: Meadows, Rae
World of Curiosities
Author: Penny, Louise
Someday Maybe
Author: Nwabineli, Onyi
Before Your Memory Fades
Author: Kawaguchi, Toshikazu
Twist of a Knife
Author: Horowitz, Anthony
All the Broken Places
Author: Boyne, John
Boy and the Dog
Author: Hase, Seishu
Five Survive
Author: Jackson, Holly
Alone with You in the Ether: A Love Story
Author: Blake, Olivie