View your shopping cart.

Banner Message

Please note that online availability does not reflect stock in store!

Please check your SPAM folder for communications from us- for some reason our messages are being sent there more than usual :(

Amira & Hamza The War to Save the Worlds

Amira & Hamza The War to Save the Worlds
$16.99
A Kirkus Best Middle Grade Book of 2021

From bestselling author Samira Ahmed comes a thrilling and magical adventure intertwining Islamic legend and history, perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the Land of Stories.

On the day of a rare super blue blood moon eclipse, twelve-year-old Amira and her little brother, Hamza, can't stop their bickering while attending a special exhibit on medieval Islamic astronomy. While stargazer Amira is wowed by the amazing gadgets, a bored Hamza wanders off, stumbling across the mesmerizing and forbidden Box of the Moon. Amira can only watch in horror as Hamza grabs the defunct box and it springs to life, setting off a series of events that could shatter their world--literally.

Suddenly, day turns to night, everyone around Amira and Hamza falls under a sleep spell, and a chunk of the moon breaks off, hurtling toward them at lightning speed, as they come face-to-face with two otherworldly creatures: jinn.

The jinn reveal that the siblings have a role to play in an ancient prophecy. Together, they must journey to the mystical land of Qaf, battle a great evil, and end a civil war to prevent the moon--the stopper between realms--from breaking apart and unleashing terrifying jinn, devs, and ghuls onto earth. Or they might have to say goodbye to their parents and life as they know it, forever....

ISBN: 
9780316540469
Author: 
Binding: 
Hardcover
Publication Date: 
September 21, 2021
0

Paperback Fiction

Murder at Mallowan Hall
By: Cambridge, Colleen
Family Izquierdo
By: Degollado, Rubén
My Brother
By: Smirnoff, Karin
Jealousy Man and Other Stories
By: Nesbo, Jo
Harlem Shuffle
By: Whitehead, Colson
Morning Star
By: Knausgaard, Karl Ove
System So Magnificent It Is Blinding
By: Svensson, Amanda
Sleeping Car Porter
By: Mayr, Suzette
Cloud Cuckoo Land
By: Doerr, Anthony

Hardcover Non-Fiction

Solito
By: Zamora, Javier
Ducks
By: Beaton, Kate
Faith Hope and Carnage
By: O'Hagan, Seán
Woman Without Shame
By: Cisneros, Sandra
Stay True
By: Hsu, Hua
Lady Justice
By: Lithwick, Dahlia
What If 2
By: Munroe, Randall
One Hundred Saturdays
By: Frank, Michael
The Breach
By: Riggleman, Denver

Hardcover Fiction

Suspect
Author: Turow, Scott
Door of No Return
Author: Alexander, Kwame
Golden Enclaves
Author: Novik, Naomi
Shrines of Gaiety
Author: Atkinson, Kate
Shadow Murders
Author: Adler-Olsen, Jussi
Best of Friends
Author: Shamsie, Kamila
Mr. Wilder and Me
Author: Coe, Jonathan
We Spread
Author: Reid, Iain
Winners
Author: Backman, Fredrik