View your shopping cart.
Available for Special Order

Banner Message

Please note that online availability does not reflect stock in store!

Please check your SPAM folder for communications from us- for some reason our messages are being sent there more than usual :(

Almost Home

Almost Home
$14.99
From the Instagram poet and author of the exquisite Please Don't Go Before I Get Better comes a gorgeous poetry and prose collection that explores the meaning of "home" and the profound discovery of finding it within oneself--perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Amanda Lovelace.

In this stunning third collection from Madisen Kuhn, Madisen eloquently analyzes some of life's universal themes within the framework of a house. Whether it's the garden, the bedroom, or the front porch, Madisen takes you into her own "home," sharing some of the most intimate parts of her life so that you might also, someday, feel free to share some of yours.

Filled with beautiful hand-drawn illustrations from Melody Hansen, this boldly intimate, preternaturally wise, and emotionally candid collection encourages you to consider what home means to you--whether it's in the lush, green-lawned suburbs or a city apartment--and, more importantly, explores how you can find it even when home feels like it's on the far-off horizon.

ISBN: 
9781982121259
Author: 
Binding: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
Publication Date: 
October 1, 2019
0

Paperback Fiction

Murder at Mallowan Hall
By: Cambridge, Colleen
Family Izquierdo
By: Degollado, Rubén
My Brother
By: Smirnoff, Karin
Jealousy Man and Other Stories
By: Nesbo, Jo
Harlem Shuffle
By: Whitehead, Colson
Morning Star
By: Knausgaard, Karl Ove
System So Magnificent It Is Blinding
By: Svensson, Amanda
Sleeping Car Porter
By: Mayr, Suzette
Cloud Cuckoo Land
By: Doerr, Anthony

Hardcover Non-Fiction

Solito
By: Zamora, Javier
Ducks
By: Beaton, Kate
Faith Hope and Carnage
By: O'Hagan, Seán
Woman Without Shame
By: Cisneros, Sandra
Stay True
By: Hsu, Hua
Lady Justice
By: Lithwick, Dahlia
What If 2
By: Munroe, Randall
One Hundred Saturdays
By: Frank, Michael
The Breach
By: Riggleman, Denver

Hardcover Fiction

Suspect
Author: Turow, Scott
Door of No Return
Author: Alexander, Kwame
Golden Enclaves
Author: Novik, Naomi
Shrines of Gaiety
Author: Atkinson, Kate
Shadow Murders
Author: Adler-Olsen, Jussi
Best of Friends
Author: Shamsie, Kamila
Mr. Wilder and Me
Author: Coe, Jonathan
We Spread
Author: Reid, Iain
Winners
Author: Backman, Fredrik