View your shopping cart.
Available for Special Order

Banner Message

Please note that online availability does not reflect stock in store!

Please contact us via email or phone for immediate stock information.

Holiday Hours:
11/22: 10am-5pm
11/23: CLOSED
11/24: 10am-6pm

All the Beautiful Lies

All the Beautiful Lies
$15.99

From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder--a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith.

Harry Ackerson has always considered his stepmother Alice to be sexy and beautiful, in an "otherworldly" way. She has always been kind and attentive, if a little aloof in the last few years.

Days before his college graduation, Alice calls with shocking news. His father is dead and the police think it's suicide. Devastated, Harry returns to his father's home in Maine. There, he and Alice will help each other pick up of the pieces of their lives and uncover what happened to his father.

Shortly after he arrives, Harry meets a mysterious young woman named Grace McGowan. Though she claims to be new to the area, Harry begins to suspect that Grace may not be a complete stranger to his family. But she isn't the only attractive woman taking an interest in Harry. The sensual Alice is also growing closer, coming on to him in an enticing, clearly sexual way.

Mesmerized by these two women, Harry finds himself falling deeper under their spell. Yet the closer he gets to them, the more isolated he feels, disoriented by a growing fear that both women are hiding dangerous--even deadly--secrets . . . and that neither one is telling the truth.

ISBN: 
9780062427069
Author: 
Binding: 
Paperback
Publisher: 
Publication Date: 
February 5, 2019
0
No votes yet

Paperback Fiction

Deluge
By: Markley, Stephen
Do-Over
By: Painter, Lynn
Toad
By: Dunn, Katherine
Villa
By: Hawkins, Rachel
Winterland
By: Meadows, Rae
Last Love Note
By: Grey, Emma
We All Want Impossible Things
By: Newman, Catherine
Twist of a Knife
By: Horowitz, Anthony

Hardcover Non-Fiction

My Effin Life
By: Lee, Geddy
World Within a Song
By: Tweedy, Jeff
Upcycled Self
By: Trotter, Tariq
Sailing the Graveyard Sea
By: Snow, Richard
Class
By: Land, Stephanie
Energy Follows Thought
By: Ritz, David
Night Parade
By: Lin, Jami Nakamura
Path to Paradise
By: Wasson, Sam
After Eden
By: Chasteen, John Charles

Hardcover Fiction

Cross Out
Author: Patterson, James
Same Bed Different Dreams
Author: Park, Ed
Mystery Guest
Author: Prose, Nita
One Last Stop Collectors Edition
Author: McQuiston, Casey
System Collapse
Author: Wells, Martha
So Late in the Day
Author: Keegan, Claire
Before We Say Goodbye
Author: Kawaguchi, Toshikazu
Tatami Time Machine Blues
Author: Morimi, Tomihiko
Little Liar
Author: Albom, Mitch