View your shopping cart.
Available for Special Order

Banner Message

Please note that online availability does not reflect stock in store!

Please contact us via email or phone for immediate stock information.

After Dark with Roxie Clark

After Dark with Roxie Clark
$17.99

A twisty YA thriller about a girl who revels in leading ghost tours, but discovers that even she can be spooked when a chilling murder hits closer to home.

An Indie Next pick!

Roxie Clark has seen more dead bodies than your average seventeen-year-old. As a member of the supposedly-cursed Clark family, most of her ancestors have met tragic ends, including her own mother. Instead of fearing the curse, however, Roxie has combined her flair for performance and her gruesome family history into a successful ghost tour. But her tour never covers the most recent body she's seen--her sister Skylar's boyfriend, Colin Riley, found murdered in a cornfield.

A year after the murder, Roxie's desperate to help Skylar find closure and start to heal. Instead, Skylar becomes fixated on finding the killer. As the sisters dig into what really happened, they discover that more than one person has been lying about that night. And the closer they get to the truth, the more Roxie starts to wonder if some scary stories might be better left untold. Brooke Lauren Davis offers another thought-provoking and eerily satisfying tale, perfect for fans of Kara Thomas and Cruel Summer.

ISBN: 
9781547606146
Binding: 
Hardcover
Publisher: 
Publication Date: 
October 4, 2022
0
No votes yet

Paperback Fiction

My Favorite Thing Is Monsters Book Two
By: Ferris, Emil
Carnivale of Curiosities
By: Gibbs, Amiee
Looking for a Sign
By: Dumond, Susie
Not in Love
By: Hazelwood, Ali
Memory of Animals
By: Fuller, Claire
Camp Damascus
By: Tingle, Chuck
Maddalena and the Dark
By: Fine, Julia
Roman Stories
By: Lahiri, Jhumpa
Somebodys Fool
By: Russo, Richard

Hardcover Non-Fiction

Race to the Future
By: St Clair, Kassia
Willie Waylon and the Boys
By: Fairbanks, Brian
Call to Serve
By: Meacham, Jon
Sing Like Fish
By: Kingdon, Amorina
White Poverty
By: Barber, William J
Just Add Water
By: Ledecky, Katie
When the Sea Came Alive
By: Graff, Garrett M
Bird Milk & Mosquito Bones
By: Mattoo, Priyanka
This Earthly Globe
By: Di Robilant, Andrea

Hardcover Fiction

Four Squares
Author: Finger, Bobby
Middle of the Night
Author: Sager, Riley
Little Rot
Author: Emezi, Akwaeke
Cautious Travellers Guide to the Wastelands
Author: Brooks, Sarah
Parade
Author: Cusk, Rachel
Death in the Air
Author: Murali, Ram
Midnight Feast
Author: Foley, Lucy
Same As It Ever Was
Author: Lombardo, Claire
Pearce Oysters
Author: Takacs, Joselyn