View your shopping cart.
Available for Special Order

Banner Message

Please note that online availability does not reflect stock in store!

Please check your SPAM folder for communications from us- for some reason our messages are being sent there more than usual :(

Across the Universe #3: Shades of Earth

Across the Universe #3: Shades of Earth
$18.99
The final book in the"New York Times" bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and "Prometheus"!
Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship" Godspeed" behind. They're ready to start life afresh--to build a home--on Centauri-Earth, the planet that Amy has traveled 25 trillion miles across the universe to experience.
But this new Earth isn't the paradise Amy had been hoping for. There are giant pterodactyl-like birds, purple flowers with mind-numbing toxins, and mysterious, unexplained ruins that hold more secrets than their stone walls first let on. The biggest secret of all? "Godspeed"'s former passengers aren't alone on this planet. And if they're going to stay, they'll have to fight.
Amy and Elder must race to discover who--or what--else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their struggling colony and building a future together. They will have to look inward to the very core of what makes them human on this, their most harrowing journey yet. Because if the colony collapses? Then everything they have sacrificed--friends, family, life on Earth--will have been for nothing.
FUELED BY LIES.
RULED BY CHAOS.
ALMOST HOME.
Praise for the ACROSS THE UNIVERSE trilogy:
"Entirely original, deeply compelling, and totally unputdownable--I've found a new favorite!" --Carrie Ryan, "New York Times "bestselling author of "The Forest of Hands and Teeth"
"A murder mystery, a budding romance, and a dystopian world gracefully integrated into a sci-fi novel that blows away all expectation." --Melissa Marr, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Wicked Lovely"
"A fast-paced, action-packed follow-up . . . that explores not only the nature of authority and loyalty but fear of the unknown and fulfilling one's personal destiny." --"LA Times""
ISBN: 
9781595143990
Author: 
Binding: 
Hardcover
Publisher: 
Publication Date: 
January 15, 2013
0

Paperback Fiction

Our Country Friends
By: Shteyngart, Gary
Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone
By: Gabaldon, Diana
Defending Britta Stein
By: Balson, Ronald H
Family Izquierdo
By: Degollado, Rubén
Harlem Shuffle
By: Whitehead, Colson
Matrix
By: Groff, Lauren
Still Life
By: Winman, Sarah
Drunk on Love
By: Guillory, Jasmine
System So Magnificent It Is Blinding
By: Svensson, Amanda

Hardcover Non-Fiction

Solito
By: Zamora, Javier
Ducks
By: Beaton, Kate
Faith Hope and Carnage
By: O'Hagan, Seán
Woman Without Shame
By: Cisneros, Sandra
Essentials of Classic Italian Cooking
By: Hazan, Marcella
Lady Justice
By: Lithwick, Dahlia
What If 2
By: Munroe, Randall
One Hundred Saturdays
By: Frank, Michael
Starry Messenger
By: Tyson, Neil Degrasse

Hardcover Fiction

Nona the Ninth
Author: Muir, Tamsyn
Lucy by the Sea
Author: Strout, Elizabeth
Tell Me Im An Artist
Author: Martin, Chelsea
Witch and the Tsar
Author: Gilmore, Olesya Salnikova
Old Place
Author: Finger, Bobby
Bullet That Missed
Author: Osman, Richard
Random
Author: Jillette, Penn
People Person
Author: Carty-Williams, Candice