View your shopping cart.
Available for Special Order

Banner Message

Please note that online availability does not reflect stock in store!

Please contact us via email or phone for immediate stock information.

Abigail and John

Abigail and John
$26.99

"Fascinating...Gelles has provided a balanced portrait, and her mastery of the period's issues and history is evident on every page. Her treatment of the family... [is] written with understanding and sensitivity... But it is her strength as a feminist historian that makes her treatment of Abigail the most gripping... masterful and captivating."
-- Washington Times

"A landmark... Well-organized and expertly composed, the book is an impressive addition to the nation's written history."
-- Oklahoma City Oklahoman

Readers who enjoyed Doris Kearns Goodwin's No Ordinary Time, Cokie Roberts's Founding Mothers, and David McCullough's John Adams will love "this eminently readable... charming and sensitive, yet candid and unflinching joint biography" (Daniel Walker Howe, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of What Hath God Wrought: The Transformation of America, 1815-1848) of America's original "power couple" Abigail and John Adams.

ISBN: 
9780061353871
Author: 
Binding: 
Hardcover
Publisher: 
Publication Date: 
April 14, 2009
0
No votes yet

Paperback Fiction

Children of Blood and Bone
By: Adeyemi, Tomi
Lone Women
By: Lavalle, Victor
Spell of Good Things
By: Adebayo, Ayobami
American Mermaid
By: Langbein, Julia
VenCo
By: Dimaline, Cherie
Cold People
By: Smith, Tom Rob
House of Eve
By: Johnson, Sadeqa
She and Her Cat
By: Nagakawa, Naruki
Fathomfolk
By: Chan, Eliza

Hardcover Non-Fiction

Madness
By: Hylton, Antonia
Secret Life of Hidden Places
By: Tucholke, April Genevieve
Alphabetical Diaries
By: Heti, Sheila
What Weve Become
By: Metzl, Jonathan M
Transient and Strange
By: Greenfieldboyce, Nell
How to Live Free in a Dangerous World
By: Lawson, Shayla
I Survived Capitalism and All I Got Was This Lousy T-Shirt
By: Pendleton, Madeline
Birding to Change the World
By: O'Kane, Trish
Survivors of the Clotilda
By: Durkin, Hannah

Hardcover Fiction

Fourteen Days
Author: Preston, Douglas
Education in Malice
Author: Gibson, S T
Waters
Author: Campbell, Bonnie Jo
Kamogawa Food Detectives
Author: Kashiwai, Hisashi
King Nyx
Author: Bakis, Kirsten
Martyr
Author: Akbar, Kaveh
Wandering Stars
Author: Orange, Tommy
Other Valley
Author: Howard, Scott Alexander
Fate Inked in Blood: Book One of the Saga of the Unfated
Author: Jensen, Danielle L