View your shopping cart.
Restocking

Banner Message

Please note that online availability does not reflect stock in store!

Please check your SPAM folder for communications from us- for some reason our messages are being sent there more than usual :(

100 Diagrams That Changed the World

100 Diagrams That Changed the World
$25.00
"This handsomely designed volume makes a case for the diagrams...provoking many 'aha moments.'"--New York Times Book Review
A collection of the most important ideas, theories, and concepts of all time
100 Diagrams That Changed the World is a fascinating collection of the most significant plans, sketches, drawings, and illustrations that have influenced and shaped the way we think about the world. From primitive cave paintings to Leonardo da Vinci's Vitruvian Man to the complicated DNA helix drawn by Crick and Watson to the innovation of the iPod, they chart dramatic breakthroughs in our understanding of the world and its history. Arranged chronologically, each diagram is accompanied by informative text that makes even the most scientific breakthrough accessible to all.
Beautifully illustrated in full color, this book will not only inform but also entertain as it demonstrates how the power of a single drawing can enhance, change, or even revolutionize our understanding of the world. With its iconic images and powerful explanations, 100 Diagrams That Changed the World is perfect for readers of The History of the World in 100 Objects, and is the ideal gift for anyone interested in culture, history, science, or technology.
ISBN: 
9780452298774
Author: 
Binding: 
Hardcover
Publisher: 
Publication Date: 
October 30, 2012
0

Paperback Fiction

Are You Enjoying
By: Sethi, Mira
House of Ashes
By: Neville, Stuart
Mr Perfect on Paper
By: Meltzer, Jean
Palm Beach
By: Adkins, Mary
Other Me
By: Zachrich Jeng, Sarah
Lesson in Vengeance
By: Lee, Victoria
Alls Well
By: Awad, Mona
Shimmering State
By: Westgate, Meredith
Harlem Shuffle
By: Whitehead, Colson

Hardcover Non-Fiction

Raising Lazarus
By: Macy, Beth
Man Who Could Move Clouds
By: Rojas Contreras, Ingrid
All the Living and the Dead
By: Campbell, Hayley
Sinkable
By: Stone, Daniel
Crying in the Bathroom
By: Sánchez, Erika L
Im Glad My Mom Died
By: McCurdy, Jennette
Daughters of the Flower Fragrant Garden
By: Li, Zhuqing
Black Folk Could Fly
By: Kenan, Randall
Autoportrait
By: Ball, Jesse

Hardcover Fiction

Mount Chicago
Author: Levin, Adam
All Good People Here
Author: Flowers, Ashley
Upgrade
Author: Crouch, Blake
Feeling of Falling in Love
Author: Deaver, Mason
Honeys
Author: La Sala, Ryan
Family Remains
Author: Jewell, Lisa
Many Daughters of Afong Moy
Author: Ford, Jamie
Witches
Author: Lozano, Brenda
Elizabeth Finch
Author: Barnes, Julian