You are here

Nic Joseph, 'Boy, 9, Missing'

The Book Cellar welcomes Nic Joseph and her debut novel. Boy, 9, Missing.

Nic Joseph is fascinated by the very good reasons that make people do very bad things. She writes thrillers and suspense novels from her home in Chicago. As a trained journalist, Nic has written about everything from health care and business to aerospace and IT – but she feels most at home when there’s a murder to be solved on the next page.

Nic holds a bachelor’s degree in journalism and a master’s in communications, both from Northwestern University. Follow her on Twitter @nickeljoseph.


Boy, 9, Missing
In the tradition of Defending Jacob or Drowning Ruth, this is a suspenseful debut that explores the ramifications of revenge, justice, and the aftermath of a terrible night in the lives of two families.

It should have been just a quiet evening with friends. But Francis lost his brother that night in what was ruled a tragic accident. He's tried to move on in the last twenty-three years, even though his father certainly hasn't. Indeed, his father still blames the lone witness, Sam, the nine-year-old son of friends. Perhaps if Sam would have just said something, anything, about what happened that night, but Sam still seems unable-or unwilling-to utter a word about the accident.

And now, twenty-three years later, Sam's own nine-year-old son has disappeared.

Event date: 
Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 4:00pm
Event address: 
The Book Cellar
4736 N Lincoln Ave
Chicago, IL 60625
Boy, 9, Missing Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781492633587
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - September 20th, 2016

Events Terms: 
All titles are subject to availability. Prices Subject to Change. Please call (773) 293-2665 to confirm.
Copyright © The Book Cellar.    Web Design by Lars Townsend.